NYC

My wife and I went into NYC this past weekend to celebrate a friend’s birthday and wanted to take advantage of any possible photo opportunities. Asides from figuring out care for our daughters, where to park, and what to wear, I had to make the somewhat tough decision of what cameras to bring with me.

I opted for my digital gear plus my TLR with Ilford HP5+, which I pushed to 1600 since we arrived just before sundown. Everything fit into a small and unobtrusive bag. We arrived downtown and eventually made our way to Times Square.

 

P1040348_dvlpd
One WTC
RAW2_dvlpd
One WTC – Yashica D, HP5@1600
P1040344_dvlpd
North Reflecting Pool – 9/11 Memorial
P1040353_dvlpd
WTC PATH Station – Detail
RAW8_dvlpd
“Lunchtime on a Skyscraper” sculpture by Sergio Furnari – Yashica D, HP5@1600
P1040362_dvlpd
Time Square

 

Leave a Reply

